RSS

villanelle for a blond

20 Jul

Your hair, as blond and soft as moonlit cloud,
was all decked out  in flowers May Day gay.
When our eyes met across the melting crowd

did you hear me?  I’m sure I cried out loud!
Then my hands felt like they were made to stray
through your hair, as blond and soft as moonlit cloud.

Oh! How I wish our love had been allowed,
or that we had not cared what they may say,
when our eyes met, across the melting crowd.

If I could tell the world I’d be so proud
that on that day, beside my grey hair, lay
your hair, as blond and soft as moonlit cloud.

Your arms, your breasts, your thighs with lust aroused,
expressed in their ways what your fair eyes say
when our eyes meet across the melting crowd.

My life with many joys has been endowed.
Yet I’ll remember, every single day,
your hair, as blond and soft as moonlit cloud
when our eyes met across the melting crowd.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 20 July, 2011 in POEMS

 

One response to “villanelle for a blond

  1. TheMsLvh

    20 July, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    Very very Nice! Liked the meter and rhyme. Good job

     

Leave a Reply

 
